April update

Last month was a pretty busy month. To briefly recap, I ran three races, a 5 miler, a 5k and a 10k. Prior to that, I had only ever run 5ks. I had a goal of sub 60 minutes for the 5 miler (don’t laugh at my modest times, any speed demons reading this!) and I met that goal at 58:46. For the 10k, I was really hoping to do sub 70 minutes, and didn’t quite make that, coming in at 1:13. Still my ultimate goal was not to be last, and there were about 15 people finishing after me.  This coming Saturday is my first half-marathon.  I will definitely be run-walking parts of it so I’m anticipating a finishing time of around 2:45. Any faster than that and I will be thrilled! 🙂

Leave a Reply

